The trifecta in flying media for instruction

I wish I had the following while taking flying lessons. I’m putting together this now.

1)      Video of the flight. I’ve followed this advice. Here’s an example from one of my flights.

2)      Audio of ATC (Air Traffic Control) and other comments (such as from the instructor). The advice video above shows how to do this. My video doesn’t have this audio since I haven’t yet received everything I’ve ordered.

3)      A Google Earth record of the flight. One has to have GPS software that can save an XML file of the trip. The screen shot above is an example of what it looks like. This is pattern work at Norwood (KOWD). With Google Earth, one can replay the trip – the first pattern was a little sloppy.

Leave a Reply

