The lighter side of trade shows

clown

I have been going to the AACC (American Association for Clinical Chemistry) meetings for many years. Each year, about a month before the meeting, I start getting mail from companies which describes what products the company will feature at the meeting, invitations to workshops, and the location of their booth.

During the meeting (when I have already left) and after I return home, and without fail, I continue to receive more mail, again announcing products I should see. It makes one wonder what’s going on in these companies. Next year I will show the distribution of mail received vs. date.

Leave a Reply

