Third time’s a charm

charm

I had submitted an essay* on Bland Altman plots to two journals, but it was rejected by both. Therefore, I put the essay on my web site. Since I wish to refer to this essay in a publication, I tried again for publication and this time the essay was accepted and will appear in Statistics in Medicine. Because of this, I will remove the essay from my web site in the near future. The title of the publication is: “Why Bland Altman plots should use X, not (Y+X)/2, when X is a reference method”.

*http://krouwerconsulting.com/Essays/BlandAltmanPlots2.htm

The Statistics in Medicine Letter is available online at http://www3.interscience.wiley.com/cgi-bin/abstract/116325040/ABSTRACT

One Response to Third time’s a charm

  1. […] are published and thus, they are peer reviewed complaints about peer reviewed articles (the one that I am most proud of refers to the most cited publication in The Lancet). I do complain about a […]

Leave a Reply

